Mentorship

Below are links to sign up to be either a mentor or mentee for the 2019-2020 school year. If you have any questions contact Zach Nelson or Tyler Rey.
 
 
 
Feel free to contact any of the mentors below to get career advice, resume critique, homework help or any questions you may have. Any specific questions about the program can be emailed to zachary.p.nelson@wmich.edu

Meet Our Mentors!

Class Standing:   Sophmore

Positions Held:   Mentorship Chair position for WMU APICS

Enjoys:   Being with Friends and Watching Football

Industry Experience:   Intern at The Axia Institute of Michigan State

Email:  zachary.p.nelson@wmich.edu

Zach Nelson
TylerRey.jpg

Class Standing:   Sophomore 

Positions Held:   Technology Director for WMU APICS

Enjoys:   Golfing, Basketball, Socializing, and music

Industry Experience:   Business Extern at Pepsi Co, CNH Industrial, Parker Hannefin, and Navistar

Email:   tyler.a.rey@wmich.edu

Tyler Rey
John Hayward 1.JPG

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   Member of 2017 and 2018 WMU Team for the GM/Wayne State Case Competition, Vice President for WMU APICS Student Chapter

Enjoys:   Cycling, Hockey, Golf, and Watching College Football

Industry Experience:   3 Years Full Time at Pfizer Global Supply

Email:   John.w.hayward@wmich.edu

John Hayward
Joy Goldschmidt.PNG

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:  President of WMU APICS Student Chapter, Peer Success Mentor, Business Ambassador

Enjoys:   Being with Friends, Reading, and the Outdoors

Industry Experience:   Purchasing Intern at Mann+Hummel, Customer Logistics Intern at Bayer

Email:   Joy.c.goldschmidt@wmich.edu

Joy Goldschmidt
Clayton Nolley.png

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held:   Fall Welcome Orientation Student Leader, Director of Mentorship for WMU APICS Student Chapter

Enjoys:   Playing Sports

Industry Experience:   Externship in Dublin, Ireland. Bronco Force Team Member at Stryker

Email:   Clayton.j.nolley@wmich.edu

Clayton Nolley
Ryan Helm.jpg

Class Standing:  Senior

Positions Held:   VP of Technology for Delta Sigma Pi International Business Fraternity, Member of Bronco Force, Director of Fundraising for WMU APICS Student Chapter

Enjoys:   Watching Football, Grilling

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Intern at Flexfab, Logistics Team Member at Target

Email:   Ryan.d.helm@wmich.edu

Ryan Helm
Jacob Malone.JPG

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   Technology Chair for APICS. Member of the International Fraternity of Delta Sigma Pi, VP of Technology for the Student Leadership Advisory Board.

Enjoys:   Being with Family and Friends

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Management Intern at Eaton Corp.

Email:   Jacob.g.malone@wmich.edu

Jacob Malone
thumbnail_Image-1.jpg

Class Standing:   Senior

Industry Experience:  Marathon Petroleum Global procurement, Toyota Shipping dock coordinator 

Email:   eric.ranes@wmich.edu

Eric Ranes
download.png

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held:   President of Alpha Xi Delta, Ritual Director of Alpha Xi Delta

Enjoys:   Hiking, yoga, travel, and hanging out with friends

Industry Experience:  Procurement Product Development Intern at Steelcase Inc., Brand Ambassador at Steelcase Inc.

Email:   carly.b.shipman@wmich.edu

Carly Shipman
IMG_1035.JPG

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held: Website Chair

Enjoys: Golf, snowboarding, wake surfing, and watching football

Industry Experience:   Procurement & Production Planning Intern at Lacks Enterprises

Email:   connor.j.gifford@wmich.edu

Connor Gifford
Screen Shot 2019-10-29 at 4.05.06 PM.png

Class Standing:   Senior

Positions Held: APICS Brand Marketing Chair

Enjoys:   Playing Golf and Tennis

Industry Experience:   Supply Chain Intern at BISSELL Homecare, Accepted a Full-Time Position at Baker Tilly Virchow Krause

Email:  halie.m.morris@wmich.edu

Halie Morris
LNK_1443.JPG

Class Standing:   Sophmore 

Enjoys:  Hockey

Industry Experience: Currently Seeking 

Email:  tommy.a.casari@wmich.edu

Tommy Casari
IMG_1708.JPG

Class Standing:   Junior

Positions Held: Mentee/Member within APICS

Enjoys:   Watching Football, Being with Friends, Golfing, and Listening to Music

Industry Experience:   Currently Seeking

Email:  tyler.hernandez@wmich.edu

Tyler Hernandez
travis headshot; cropped.jpg

Class Standing:   Freshman

Enjoys:  Fishing and anything outdoors

Industry Experience:   Currently Seeking

Email:  travis.a.longstreet@wmich.edu

Travis Longstreet

Meet Our Mentees!

WMU APICS

© 2023 Design by Benjamin Tan